Notice of Special Election

This SPECIAL ELECTION is to fill the vacancies and appointments to office at the direction of the president of the Republic of Texas.

On February 08, 2017 a Special election will be held to fulfill the requirements and place in office the following positions:

  • Senator for District 1
  • Representative for Robertson County
  • Senator for District 8
  • Chief Justice for Travis County
  • Sheriff for Travis County
  • Clerk of the Court for Travis County

The voters in this election shall vote by mail on a ballot obtained from the official website (thetexasrepublic.com). The ballot shall be mailed to the Secretary of State of the Republic of Texas at: US Post Office Box 280, Iola, Texas Republic [77861] (non-domestic) and is to be post marked no later than 12:00 midnight February 8, 2017 to be considered valid.

This election is pursuant to Article 1, Section 3, of the 1836 Republic of Texas Constitution.

Republic of Texas Secretary of State
Billy Darrell Ford


District 1 Special Election
District 8 Special Election

Comments on this entry are closed.