Senator: Glenn Winningham Fearn

Representative: Open

Chief Justice: Open



Bowie County Facts


  • Bowie County compasses the area currently labeled as the State Counties of Bowie, Morris, Cass, and Marion.
  • Some of the principal cities of Bowie County include: Texarkana, Jefferson, Atlanta, New Boston and Daingerfield.
  • Bowie County hosts the only city in Texas that shares its boundary with a neighboring state. Texarkana is split down the middle between Texas and Arkansas.
  • Jefferson was a thriving town before the Republic was annexed to the United States in 1845. It is home to more registered historic structures than anywhere else in Texas.

Comments on this entry are closed.